Close X
Advertise With Us...
Published On: Tue, May 8th, 2018

Gov. Ahmed Sends Names of 19 Commissioner Nominees To House of Assembly

The Kwara State Governor, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed has forwarded names of 19 nominees to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as commissioners, Kwara Daily.

This is coming about four months after the governor dissolved the State Executive Council. The dissolution which took effect as from 12 January, 2018 also affected all special advisers, senior special assistants and special assistants.

The nominees are: Alhaji Saidu A. Habeeb (ASA LG), Mohammed Sabi Baba Ishak (Baruten LG), Ahmed Alhassan (Edu LG), Aro Yahaya (Ifelodun LG), Wasiu Odewale (Ifelodun LG), Hon. Surajudeen Akanbi (Ilorin-East LG), Hajia Bailiku Oniyangi (Ilorin-South LG), Yusuf Abdulqodir (Ilorin-West LG), Eleja Taiwo Banu (Ilorin-West LG), and Kamaldeen Ajibade, SAN (Ilorin-West LG).

Others are Ademola Nurudeen Banu (Irepodun LG), Barrister Abdullahi Alikinla (Moro LG), Dr. Ahmed Susa’ade Aminat (*Kaiama LG), Alhaja Taiba Ayinde Ahmed (Offa LG), Hon. Olaniyi Muideen Alalade (Oun LG), Bamidele Adegoke Olamide (Oke-Ero LG), Hon. Amos Sayo Justus (Ekiti LG), Usman Kolo Rifun (Pategi LG) and  Agboola Julius Babatunde (Isin LG).

While some former commissioners made the list, many others did not. Notable among those who did not make it include former Commissioner of Information, Alhaji Mahmud Ajeigbe, former commissioner for Education and Human Capital Development, Alhaji Musa Yeketi, and former Commissioner for Environment and Forestry, Otunba Taiwo Joseph.

Among the ex-commissioners who made the new list are Ademola Banu, who is the former commissioner for Finance, Alhaji Aro Yahaya, former Commissioner for Works and Transport and Hon. Olaniyi Muideen Alalade, former Commissioner for Housing and Urban Development



About the Author